(225) 642-8752 rbayhi@lavma.org

Award Winners


Dr. Mary Grodner, retired LSU Entomolgist is the 2011 recepient of the LAVMA Lifetime Recognition Award. In September of 2011 Dr. Grodner passed away

Dr. Mary Grodner, retired LSU Entomologist received
the 2012 LAVMA Lifetime Recognition Award.
In September of 2012 Dr. Grodner passed away.





Mr. Max Edwards of Shreveport, a founding member
of LPAA and the owner of Chem Air and Chem Spray North received the 2013 Lifetime Recognition Award.



Mr. Al Prather
Retired Public Works Director, Calcasieu Parish PJ received the 2014 Lifetime Recognition Award.
Mr. Charlie Dugas, Retired Louisiana Dept. Of Wildlife & Fisheries, biologist, received the 2015 Lifetime Recognition Award.
Mr. Terry Barret, Retired Vegetation Manager, Calcasieu Parish PJ, received the 2016 Lifetime Recognition Award.
Mr. David Fields, Retired LDAF Pesticide Coordinator, received the 2017 Lifetime Recognition Award.
Mr. Ivey Minghini, a long-time supporter, and exhibitor for Roadside Inc. received the 2018 Lifetime Recognition Award
Mr. AJ Roeling, Retired LADOTD statewide vegetation manager coordinator and past president and active member of LAVMA was the 2019 recipient of the Lifetime Recognition Award